D.Gray-man 158 – The Evil Flower

Oh, so this is how they operate. I feel stupid why I haven’t actually thought about this before, though they sure have a lot of connections for a Noah, but I guess that’s no surprise for they are immortal beings.

On a blog-related note, I’ll be posting D.Gray-man reviews from volume 16. I’ve already reviewed them offline (drafts), but I’ll take my time on this one.

It was smart for the Millennium Earl to actually have connection in politics and in so many other ways. They are almost-immortal beings, so it’s no surprise that they’d actually establish some connections, yet it’s still unknown to the human world how they operate, I presume, including the Black Order.

What really caught my eye, though, was the Earl getting the feeling of regret for meeting with Allen, yet not actually getting a kill on him. Looking at everything as a whole, Allen was going to become an Exorcist after all, and he does possess the hated Innocence.

But when I think about Allen, there’s also Road in the picture. It still feels disturbing that Road kissed Allen, lips to lips; Allen sure is the man here. Nothing bad about it, but it does give me the shivers. We also had a short talk on Road about her tone getting unusually affectionate when she talks about Allen.

Overall, it’s a great improvement for D.Gray-man standards. By standards, I’m referring to the fact that D.Gray-man almost never answers everything on the spot.

This entry was posted in D.Gray-man, Manga. Bookmark the permalink.

Comment