iseedeadanime, you should too!

One more day and the year will end. Few more days, and a new year begins. And this is the start of a new, amateur, anime reviewer, iseedeadanime’s writer, Xevar!

I have tried over and over again to review anime but it seems like I could never fulfill it – time constraints and school. I’m amazed how some amazing bloggers could still keep on blogging and make a post that would take more or less an hour to make – in special cases, 2 hours – and that’s just one episode.

I have tried lots and lots of times to review anime, and yes, I made a few episode reviews and it felt like a success, but in time, school activities/assignments/homeworks/projects/outputs suddenly pop out of nowhere… It really is dragging me to hell to know that your only hobby would be taken away by some sillythingsinlife.

‘Mmmm… I think it would be irrelevant to talk more things about more in real life since this is an anime blog, so I guess I’d start off talking about my history of anime.

My first anime would be between the two: Dragonball and Yu Yu Hakusho. It really isn’t surprising that these would be my first anime since they are one of those epic, shounen anime. Dragonball and Yu Yu Hakusho would air at the same time in our country, and that’s 30 minutes after the dismissal in our class, 5:30PM. And I’d have to watch them on different channels; I’d have to pick at least one to follow and it’s kind of disappointing since I’m really anticipating to everything about it.  What’s more is that if I’d wait for an advertisement to end, I’d move to another channel and keeps me entertained, which leads me to forgetting what I was watching (and I’d remember it when the show ends!).

I have forgotten everything that happened about Dragonball. It’s been like years since I saw it all, plus, I was even confused with the sequels since they’d turn into gorillas all of a sudden. (Oh… gorilla moments.) So in the end, I’d be interested in Yu Yu Hakusho since there weren’t any sequels or anything to the show (as far as I care). Years later, I’ve forgotten what Yu Yu Hakusho was like and assume that I haven’t watched the entire series – all of the episodes – and to my dismay, I’ve watched every single episode. And apparently, it’s probably the third time I’ve watched the entire Yu Yu Hakusho series; it’s worth the time, anyway, so I’d not say it was a waste of time, despite being dismayed.

And… this one is so hard to say: my third anime, Pokemon. Pokemon is my third anime… yes, and I got hooked up into it. I only liked Pokemon because it was so inspiring and thrilling to watch the show but as I grew up, it destroyed my life after knowing that each episode would go to the same pattern: Ash and his friends go to an adventure, meet someone or do something that seems interesting, Team Rocket invades, they have a head-on, Ash wins. It really would’ve been a great anime if it was ‘working’ well.

For some time, I’ve abandoned watching anime… well, not just anime, everything in TV. I’d only get to watch TV when me and my family eat – and it’s news. How’d I got hooked up back to anime? Funny thing… My friend introduced me to some bad anime – no, I wasn’t hooked up because it was bad – I got hooked up to anime because its animation was completely different from most American works. AND NO, I did not like those kinds of bad anime at all.

Then that’s when all the madness begins, CODE GEASS, and Macross Frontier.

Right now, I watch tons and tons of anime every season. If I’m not interested at it (especially during my first impression), I’d have to force myself to drop it; got problems in school myself.

I just hope this madness never ends, though…

This entry was posted in Blog, Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Comment