Bakuman. – A Charming Mangaka Story?

Story (9.5) – Art (7) – Sound (8) – Character (8) – Enjoyment (9) – Overall (8.3)

Who would’ve thought that just from two characters + a manga story would actually have been interesting! Thanks to gg for subbing it (since I watch anything they sub)!

Bakuman. - 01Bakuman. - 02Bakuman. - 03

Story: 9.5/10

Definitely, I’m giving this a 9.5/10 for the huge progression of the story, which kept it so promising from the beginning to the end! Majority of the episodes were, basically, amazing, which pushed me to give it this kind of rating, yet some of it were too slow for me to understand or even care to absorb the story being put through. But on the other side, it usually pushes me to the edge of the seat when things become serious. I mean, drama? It was never too much in Bakuman, but there were rare times of it being so cheesy, it makes me feel like I’m embarrassed to even watch this very episode. I, honestly, can’t bear to know that this had ended esp. with all the cliffhangers, and the ‘hidden’ characters!

Art: 7/10

J.C. Staff? I’m not surprised that it isn’t as good as I expect it to be, or even worse! But at least it was fine. Speaking of which, what pushed through making me watch this show was, ironically, the art as well from Bakuman’s volume 1.

Sound: 8/10

The opening and ending theme songs were to my liking! It really portrayed this anime well, in a way. At about the fourth time I heard it, I thought it sucked and became stupid as it repeated, but in the end, it made me remember that there’s just something, just something, about this song that makes me like it at the same time. Just listen to it for yourself! (I’m going to post the OP and ED sequences soon, but I can’t be sure.)

Character: 8/10

I really enjoy this dynamic duo, and perhaps the other unusual mangakas. At first, their rival was “luck” from getting a ‘good’ editor, then a serialized high school student, then mangakas that came out of nowhere, and probably will repeat in the 2nd season with good drama (again!), but no more random mangakas, I guess.

Enjoyment: 9/10

Definitely a 9/10! What made me push it back to a 9 was because of the cinematography. I never really like J.C. Staff’s animations, but what I do like about them is that they make anime sequels almost out of nowhere.

Bakuman. - 04Bakuman. - 05Bakuman. - 06

Overall: 8.3/10

You might want to watch this show, yourself. I’m almost kind of a person, who’s almost like “Fk that episode, this anime sucks”thing. But I really do recommend you watch this show! (esp. when there’s an upcoming, awesome 2nd season)

I hope the other viewers out there enjoyed the show as much as I did! >:)

This entry was posted in Anime, Bakuman.. Bookmark the permalink.

Comment