HIGHSCHOOL OF THE DEAD – ED06 “Under the Honey Shine”

HIGHSCHOOL OF THE DEAD - ED06

http://www.megavideo.com/?v=K6W1SHOP
Megavideo embedding does not work for WordPress.
Sorry for the inconvenience.

HIGHSCHOOL OF THE DEAD – Ending Theme Song #6: “Under the Honey Shine” by Kurosaki Maon [Download]

Kind of classic. Could be because of the trumpets, yes, but throughout, I guess it’s just somewhat classic. Although it isn’t to my taste, I really do like songs like this. The voice is kind of really relaxing, no effort in it to actually sing. Just singing, a bit of happiness, but kind of depressing in some ways. But for lasting only 90 seconds, really tears me apart. Removing the other parts of the song is just bad, in a way that it isn’t satisfying. Nevertheless, it’s great, for an episode with some bits of fun.

This entry was posted in Anime, HIGHSCHOOL OF THE DEAD. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to HIGHSCHOOL OF THE DEAD – ED06 “Under the Honey Shine”

  1. tomphile says:

    Hm, I’d have to say that most of the EDs from Highschool of the Dead are actually quite good.

    • Noir says:

      I completely agree with you there. They do use the right song from Kurosaki Maon’s album(?) to fit the episode,. It’s just that I’m talking about the song, itself. My thinking becomes quite different when talking about the song together with the video as a whole, compared to talking about just the song.

Comment